UBot Underground

click() followed by wait for browser() is not waiting for the page to load?

Hello everyone! My name is Brandon and this is my first post. I'm new to uBot and the forum, but not to programming bots -- I have been writing them in VB and C# .Net using the Web Browser control and directly accessing the DOM as well as "raw" using C, Python and PHP (via sockets directly) on-and-off for a decade now. I thought I'd give uBot Studio a try in order to speed up the development of automation bots I do write as technologies like AJAX and other advanced Javascript, Flash, Java etc. have made my techniques more difficult and time consuming, so please bare with me.

I have run into an issue with using click() followed by a wait for browser() command. Take for example the following code from my first bot:

click(<create account button>, "Left Click", "No")
    wait for browser event("Everything Loaded", 60)
    if($search page("Welcome to")) {
      then {
        alert("Successfully created account!")
      }
      else {
        alert("Error creating account!")
      }
    }

wait for browser () seems to be returning to script execution quite quickly and prematurely, and the $search page function is not running with the proper page to search. I believe it's attempting to search the sign-up page. On what events does wait for browser with event "Everything Loaded" trigger? Would it trigger on a 30x HTTP code redirect or anything? I don't believe there's an intermediate page, but if there were, how would I go about determining which page I'm looking at prior to running the $search page() function? The next page loaded after click(), as far as I can tell, is a page informing the user to success or failure of account creation.

Can anyone shed some light on this?

Thanks in advance! This forum has been quite helpful already, even though I've just been lurking!

Brandon 

Edited by brandonpoc